Use of Internet Explorer 6/7/8

You are using an old version of the Internet Explorer that is no longer supported. Please use a newer browser version. If you are missing the rights to do so, you can also enhance your Internet Explorer by installing the add-on called Google Chrome Frame. The extension allows you to display web pages that are no longer support by Internet Explorer. You can download the add-on here.


Faktor Zehn Product Trainings

Acquire basic knowledge or advanced skills in handling our core insurance solutions.

Starting January 2017, we will offer regular trainings for our products under the umbrella of the ConVista Academy. In small groups, participants will learn the theoretical concepts and models and apply their knowledge hands on in exercises.

Apart from the ConVista Academy trainings scheduled, we also offer individual trainings—exclusive for you, either in-house or in our rooms in Munich or Cologne, Germany.

If you are interested in our trainings, please contact us anytime. Futher, feel free to get in touch if you have found no suitable training: we will be happy to custom-tailor you a training. We look forward to hearing from you.

Our trainings in 2017:

Participants learn the theoretical and practical basics for contract and product modeling and for defining insurance products with Faktor-IPS.

Requirements: Java knowledge preferable, but not necessary

  • 9th & 10th October 2017 in Munich

Participants of this training will learn advanced modeling concepts, such as multi-value attributes, overwriting of relations and attributes, and derived unions. The course will also address enhanced possibilities for product definition (templates) and opportunities to optimize the product definition perspective. Last but not least, participants will get to know basic functions of changing products over a period of time and learn how to define tables.

Requirements: Faktor-IPS user knowlegde

  • 12th & 13th October 2017 in Munich

Participants of this training will learn which code can be generated by Faktor-IPS and how this code generating can be affected. Furthermore, they will learn about the possibilites of Runtime-API. Last but not least participants will learn of programmatic options regarding build, test and extension of and with Faktor-IPS.

Requirements: Faktor-IPS user knowlegde

  • 9th & 10th Novmeber 2017 in Munich

In this course, participants will get to know our Faktor-IPM policy management system. Among the topics will be: its architecture and options for customizing and enhancing the solution, historization of contracts, modeling of business processes, and integration of Faktor-IPM into existing system landscapes.

Requirements: Java knowledge

  • 26th - 27th October 2017 in Cologne

In this course, participants will be introduced to Linkii, our application framework. Linkki is for example used for Faktor-IPM. Topics will cover among others data binding, organisation of bindings, UI elements in Linkki, mapping the domain model, tables, dialogues and validations.

Requirements: Java knowledge

  • 24th - 25th October 2017 in Cologne

Participants learn how to best adapt Faktor-IOS, our omni-channel and multi-platform offer and quotation system, to customer-specific requirements. The focus will be on the modeling of product configurations as well as the core functions of Faktor-IOS (create quotations, persistence, call calculation cores, perform product changes or upgrades, and create subsequent quotations).

Requirements: Faktor-IPS user knowledge & good Java knowledge

  • 2nd & 3rd November 2017 in Munich

Only available in German


Marlen Berger

+49 221 888 26 378

Download

Academy Brochure

Nutzung des Internet Explorers 6/7/8

Sie nutzen eine alte Version des Internet Explorers, die leider nicht mehr unterstützt wird. Bitte verwenden Sie einen aktuellen Browser. Falls Ihnen die Rechte hierfür fehlen, können Sie Ihren Internet Explorer auch um Google Chrome Frame erweitern. Die Erweiterung ermöglicht Ihnen die Darstellung von Webseiten, die den Internet Explorer nicht mehr unterstützen. Der Download ist hier möglich.


Faktor Zehn Produktschulungen

Verschaffen Sie sich und Ihren Mitarbeitern erste Einblicke und/oder detaillierte Fähigkeiten im Umgang mit unseren Kernversicherungslösungen.

Ab Januar 2017 bieten wir im Rahmen der ConVista Academy regelmäßig Schulungen zu unseren Produkten an. In kleinen Gruppen wird neben den theoretischen Konzepten und Modellen unser Produktwissen in praktischen Übungen an die Teilnehmer weitergegeben.

Neben den bereits geplanten Veranstaltungen in 2017, führen wir alle Schulungen bei Bedarf auch exklusiv für Sie durch – inhouse oder in unseren Räumlichkeiten in München oder Köln.

Bei Interesse sprechen Sie uns gerne jederzeit an. Sollte aktuell keine passende Schulung für Sie dabei sein, stellen wir Ihnen auch gerne ein maßgeschneidertes Programm zusammen. Wir freuen uns über Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Unser Schulungsangebot in 2017:

Die Teilnehmer erlernen die theoretischen und praktischen Grundlagen für die Vertrags- und Produktmodellierung sowie die Definition von Versicherungsprodukten mit Faktor-IPS.

Voraussetzung: Java-Kenntnisse wünschenswert, aber nicht erforderlich

  • 9. & 10. Oktober 2017 in München

Die Teilnehmer lernen fortgeschrittene Modellierungskonzepte wie Multi-Value Attribute, das Überschreiben von Beziehungen und Attributen sowie Derived Unions kennen. Zudem beschäftigt sich diese Schulung mit erweiterten Möglichkeiten zur Produktdefinition (Vorlagen) sowie mit der Möglichkeit die Produktdefinitionsperspektive zu optimieren. Darüber hinaus wird detailliert auf grundlegende Funktionen beispielsweise Produktänderungen im Zeitablauf und der Definition von Tabellen eingegangen.

Voraussetzung: Inhalte der Schulung „Grundlagen Faktor-IPS“ oder erste praktische Erfahrung mit Faktor-IPS, Java-Kenntnisse wünschenswert

  • 9. & 10. November 2017 in München

In dieser Schulung lernen die Teilnehmer unser Bestandssystem Faktor-IPM kennen. Gestartet wird mit der Architektur des Systems. Im Anschluss an die Anpassungs- und Erweitungsmöglichkeiten von Faktor-IPM sind weitere Themenschwerpunkte die Historienführung, die Modellierung von Geschäftsvorfällen sowie die Integration von Faktor-IPM in eine bestehende Systemlandschaft.

  • 26. - 27. Oktober 2017 in Köln

In dieser Schulung lernen die Teilnehmer unser Application Framework Linkki kennen, auf dem z.B. Faktor-IPM aufsetzt. Die Schulung umfasst u.a. die folgenden Themen: Data binding, Organisation von Bindings, UI Elemente in Linkki, Abbildung des Domain models, Tabellen, Dialoge und Validierungen.

Voraussetzung: Java Kenntnisse

  • 24. - 25. Oktober 2017 in Köln

Die Teilnehmer erlernen wie man Faktor-IOS, unsere omnichannel- und multiplattformfähige Angebots- und Antragslösung, optimal an kundenspezifische Anforderungen anpasst. Neben der Modellierung von Produktkonfigurationen, stehen die Kernfunktionen von Faktor-IOS im Fokus der Schulung.

Voraussetzung: Java Kenntnisse

  • 2. & 3. November 2017 in München

Teilnehmer dieser Schulung lernen unser Referenzmodell kennen, welches als Bestandteil von Faktor-IPM und Faktor-IOS verwendet werden kann. Neben der Grundstruktur wird detailliert auf die Versicherungsspartenübergreifende Vertrags- und Produktstuktur, auf die Abbildung von Sparten-Spezifika, sowie auf die Abbildung von Beiträgen, Steuern, ZuNas und die Beitragsberechnung eingegangen. Zudem wird gezeigt wie wir Bündelversicherungen, rechteabhängige Regeln und Klauseln sowie Produktwechsel darstellen.

In dieser Schulung werden allen voran Best-Practice Lösungsansätze vermittelt, die auch ohne die letztendliche Verwendung des Referenzmodells auf häufige Problemstellungen übertragen werden können.

  • 16. & 17. November 2017 in Köln

Angela Odenthal

+49 221 888 26 599

Lust auf Scrum?

Du studierst (Wirtschafts-) Informatik oder Mathematik und bist interessiert?

Wir bieten Dir eine Grundlagenschulung an, in der Du einen Überblick über die Basics von Scrum bekommst.

Download

Academy Broschüre